Supplementary Council Agenda



Council Thursday, 24th May, 2018

Place:

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, High Street, Epping

Time: 7.30 pm

Committee Secretary:

Council Secretary: Simon Hill Tel: 01992 564249 Email: democraticservices@eppingforestdc.gov.uk

4. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN (Pages 3 - 4)

To consider the attached nomination form.

8. REPORT OF THE APPOINTMENT PANEL (Pages 5 - 6)

To consider the following;

(a) Notice of Constitution of Political Groups, Group Leaders and Deputies;

(b) Appointments made by the Leader to the Cabinet, Cabinet Committees and Outside Organisations carrying out Executive Functions;

(c) Membership, Chairmanship and Vice-Chairmanship of Committees, Sub-Committees and Panels (Non-Executive Bodies);

- R. Jennings as the additional LRA member of DDMC ;
- P. Bolton as the additional Conservative member of O&S Committee; and
- C.P. Pond as Chairman of Area Plans Sub-Committee South (vote required)

(d) Appointments to Outside Organisations carrying out Council, regulatory or non-Cabinet Functions.

• R. Brookes as appointee to the Loughton Leisure Centre Liaison Group (vote required;

• Leisure and Community Services Portfolio Holder to replace Councillor B Sandler on the Health & Wellbeing Board.

The Council will need to vote on (c) and (d) where the number of nominations exceeds the number of places available.

This page is intentionally left blank

NOMINATION FORM FOR VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL 2018/2019

Nominee: Councillor Ricki Gadsby

We the undersigned hereby nominate the above named Councillor for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Council for 2018/2019.

Councillor/Group	Signature
Councillor Whitbread - Conservative	Councillor Whitbread
Councillor Stavrou - Conservative	Councillor Stavrou
Councillor Sunger -Conservative	Councillor Sunger
Councillor Mohindra -Conservative	Councillor Mohindra
Councillor Grigg -Conservative	Councillor Grigg
Councillor Bolton -Conservative	Councillor Bolton
Councillor Stocker -Conservative	Councillor Stocker
Councillor Heather -Conservative	Councillor Heather
Councillor Burrows -Conservative	Councillor Burrows
Councillor S Kane -Conservative	Councillor S Kane
Councillor Knight -Conservative	Councillor Knight
Councillor Jones -Conservative	Councillor Jones
Councillor Dorrell - Conservative	Councillor Dorrell
Councillor Morgan - Independent	Councillor Morgan
Councillor Sartin - Conservative	Councillor Sartin
Councillor Webster – Conservative	Councillor Webster
Councillor H Kane - Conservative	Councillor H Kane
Councillor Philip - Conservative	Councillor Philip

The nomination form must be signed by not less than 15 District Councillors.

This page is intentionally left blank

Agenda Item 8

APPENDIX 5

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 24 MAY 2018

CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

To note in accordance with regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the constitution of political groups as follows:

Conservative Group:

Group Leader - Councillor C. Whitbread Deputy Group Leader - Councillor S. Stavrou

Councillor Avey Councillor Bassett Councillor Bedford Councillor Bolton Councillor Brady Councillor Burrows Councillor Chambers Councillor Chana Councillor Chana Councillor Dorrell Councillor Gadsby Councillor Grigg Councillor Hadley Councillor Heather Councillor Hughes Councillor Jones Councillor H Kane Councillor S Kane Councillor Keska Councillor Knapman Councillor Knight Councillor Lea Councillor Lion Councillor McEwen Councillor Mitchell Councillor Mohindra Councillor Patel Councillor Philip Councillor Rolfe Councillor Sandler Councillor Sartin Councillor Share-Bernia Councillor Stalker Councillor Stocker Councillor Sunger Councillor Vaz Councillor Webster Councillor H Whitbread

Members 39

Green Party Group:

Group Leader - Councillor S. Neville Deputy Group Leader - Councillor S. Heap

Members 2

Liberal Democrats Group:

Group Leader – Councillor J. M. Whitehouse Deputy Group Leader - Councillor J. H. Whitehouse

Loughton Residents' Association Group:

Group Leader - Councillor C. P. Pond Deputy Group Leader - Councillor D. Wixley

Councillor R. Baldwin Councillor A. Beales Councillor R. Brookes Councillor J. Jennings Councillor R. Jennings Councillor H. Kauffman Councillor L. Mead Councillor M. Owen Councillor C. C. Pond Councillor C. Roberts Councillor D. Roberts

Members 13